Citizen Of The Year

Who will be Milford's 2022
Citizen Of The Year

Nominations are being accepted!

All nominations must be received by Monday, Sept. 19, 2022!
Scroll down for information about how to nominate your choice!

Nominations for Milford's Citizen Of The Year

All residents of Milford are invited to submit nominations for the individual(s) who, in their opinion, best demonstrate good citizenship through active volunteerism, participation, and actions to help make Milford the great community that it is to live, work and raise a family.

Presented annually, the award recognizes individuals who have made noteworthy contributions to our community over and above normal employment or occupational duties.

Sponsored by the Arthur L. Keyes Memorial Trust, the award is presented in collaboration with the Town of Milford NH and the Granite Town Festivities Committee. It is our way of honoring the phenomenal spirit of community volunteerism that makes Milford a great hometown!

Arthur L. Keyes Memorial Trust - James Infanti, Tim Finan and Janet Langdell Trustees

Criteria & Qualities To Consider

  • Must be a Milford Resident

  • Demonstrates commitment to community betterment through active volunteerism. They may serve on service, school, church, or community committees and organizations.

  • Shows great citizenship and volunteer spirit that may span several years.

  • Participates in activities that make a positive difference in our community, in the lives of fellow residents, and enhances the quality of life in our hometown.

  • Models exceptional ethical qualities, such as honesty and integrity, and concern for others.

  • Shows a willingness to work with other Milford residents, is enthusiastic about our hometown and its citizens, and strives to improve and preserve our community.

  • Regularly volunteers his or her time, dedication and talents to our community and the citizens of our town to make Milford a great place to live, work, play, and raise a family.

All nominees must be Milford residents. In choosing the recipient, regard will be given to the nominee’s achievements in the year immediately prior to receiving the award, as well as their past achievements and ongoing contributions to the community.

A nominee need only be nominated once to be considered. The number of nominations received per nominee will not be the deciding factor in the selection process.

How to submit a nomination

If you have a friend, neighbor or relative you feel has given unselfishly to help others, or who meets any of the Criteria & Qualities To Consider, please download and fill out a nomination form, or use the online form below.

Completed nomination forms must be submitted online or returned no later than Monday, September 19, 2022 to: Keyes Memorial Trust P.O. Box 363 Milford, NH 03055; In-person to Janet Langdell; or E-mail to A drop-box is available at the Nashua St. entrance to Town Hall.

or Complete the Nomination Form online below! Please be sure to click the "Submit" button when you are done!

Past Recipients

M2000 - Rosario “Sarooch” Ricciardi

2001 - Rev. Dana C. Miller

2002 - Charles Worcester

2003 - Paul & Nancy Amato

2006 - Arthur “Muzzey” Morrell

2007 - Noreen O’Connell

2008 -Lori Pitsas

2009 - Diane & Bill Fitzpatrick

2010 - Janet Langdell

2011- Dr. Jan Tighelaar and Lorraine “Raine” Carson

2012 - Paul & Joan Dargie

2013 - Dave Alcox

2014 - Dick & Nancy D’Amato

2015 - Russell Dickerman

2016 - Tim Finan

2017 - Chris Costantino

2018 - Alan Woolfson

2019 - Steve Erdody

2020 - Hub & Peg Seward

2021 - Robert "Bob" Courage

Robert "Bob" Courage 2021

& his wife Sandra

Peg & Hub Seward 2020

Steve Erdody 2019
Alan Woolfson - 2018
Chris Costantino - 2017
Tim Finan - 2016
Dick & Nancy D'Amato- 2014
Dave Alcox - 2013
Joan & Paul Dargie 2012

Janet Langdell 2010